play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G And E Motors Ltd

At G And E Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G And E Motors Ltd

G And E Motors Ltd

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Best customer service ever

    By SHELLEY F on 11 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Without doubt the best car dealer I have ever dealt with. Great communications, excellent service, quick delivery. Totally honest and reliable. A very easy and simple purchase. They really couldnt have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

  • 5

    Easy to deal with

    By Nicola W on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I chose a car, called to get some details. I was offered a good part ex price and 36 hours later the car was delivered to my house! Very patient service, no pressure to buy and always happy to answer questions. Would recommend!!

  • 5

    Good company to deal with

    By Wayne D on 09 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good selection of vehicles. Stayed open a Sunday for me to view and test the Astra I ending up purchasing. The owner (apparently you can’t use names in the review?!?h is a really nice guy, pleasure to deal with. His staff are good lads too. The only negative is that the location is not the most elegant which is a shame as this could put people off, which would do a disservice to the friendly staff.

  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Grace C on 06 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service with friendly staff, happy to answer any questions I had (which was a lot). Absolutely love the car. Very happy customer :)

  • 5

    Just be honest

    By Elizabeth M on 06 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A follow up review, the owner insisted the cambelt had been changed, then said he thought it might have been. On further investigation I found it hadn't been so I got it changed. I just expect honesty, if he would have just said it hadn't been it wouldn't have been a problem. Taking that aside I'm happy with the car and despite having to take it back to this garage twice for minor problems the car has been proven to be reliable.

  • 5

    Vauxhall Insignia Tourer

    By leanne C on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After travelling all day to get my new car, it was nice to be greeted by such friendly staff.. i am always nervous when buying a new car, but G and E motors have restored my faith in honest nice dealers !! will stay in touch.

  • 5

    VW Passat. 5 stars from us!

    By Dalian C on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought out VW Passat from earnest and the team and we cannot recommend them enough. Earnest is the most kind, patient person and you can really see he is passionate about what he does and also knows his stuff! Car is a dream and we’re so happy with it. I would give these guys 5* and highly recommend them to anyone. A small business who put customers first. We waited a while to review to make sure no issues with handover etc but everything was handled perfectly. They even stayed open late on a Sunday evening so we could come back to complete the sale as we had forgotten to bring our log book for our old car. Thanks guys xx

    Reply from G And E Motors Ltd on 04/02/21

    Thank you, Thank you. We appreciate your support. We will try to raise the bar even more.

  • 5

    Not recommended, zero after sales support

    By Claire W on 12 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Poor, after sales customer service. Absolute bare minimum assistance when trying to resolve issues. Assisted a family member with the purchase of their first car, a week or so after getting the car home it wouldn't start. Advised to visit the garage and the battery would be replaced with another used battery, lots of to-ing and fro-ing with trying to arrange this as clearly travelling back to the garage from 65 miles away in a car that wouldn't start wasn't possible. Admittedly we have very little car knowledge and potentially this purchase may not have gone ahead if we did, however we put our trust in the garage which has clearly been the biggest mistake. Due to the bad feeling about the car we had it serviced elsewhere to be told the car needs 3 new tires and there is now an issue with the engine coolant and the engine warning lights. The car cost almost £4000 and the extras with the service we've had to pay for, clearly this was just a quick sale with no thought for the long term.

    Reply from G And E Motors Ltd on 12/01/21

    Hello Claire, which car is it? We have a big tyre shop we could have replaced your tyres with branded tyres. The other thing is batteries in winter are a problem so buying a new battery is always the way forward. I am not sure if you discussed this with me. All cars above £3000 comes with warranty which I pay for, if you pay the asking price. We are sorry about inconvenience caused and we will aim to improve from this.

  • 5

    Completely wasted journey

    By Lucy C on 24 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Today (Christmas Eve) we traveled over 60 miles to view a VW Polo which I was told was MOT'd yesterday, clean, tidy and a good runner (I needed this car to go to my 111 NHS job) The car on the phone seemed ideal. We traveled there only to arrive and find that the car had not been described accurately. There were issues on the body work, parcel shelf missing, and the interior was grubby and worn. Before starting, we checked the oil level - it wasn't even registering on the dipstick. The battery was obviously from a scrap yard (yellow writing on it) and had been fitted badly. When trying to start the car, low and behold, it did not start, despite been 'driven to an MOT test center yesterday and back again'. These people have wasted my time and money getting there and I am still having to search for a car over Christmas while working as a key worker!!

  • 5

    Too good to be true

    By Amy W on 10 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vw polo.Everything seemed good at first, full mot and warranty with quick turn around.After only 6 days car would not start had to jump the car off to get to work.Next morning same again had to arrange different transport to work.Emailed numerous times asking how it would be fixed ended up having to call after getting not much response told me I could drive back and collect a battery, with a car that was flat and during a national lockdown and I live over an hour away, then to find out the battery I would collect wouldn’t even be new but ‘like new’.Asked for money for a brand new battery to be delivered to me so I could have it fitted to which I was told and told all I would receive is £30 from the garage to get a new battery supplied and fitted clearly not ideal after just spending £4000 on a car. Seemed great at first but wish I had shopped around as now in hindsight the practices of this garage seem very questionable, numerous problems with the car since. Such a shame

    Reply from G And E Motors Ltd on 10/12/20

    Hello Amy, we really sorry you felt bad about doing business with us. We always try within our capacity to look after our customers. I remember we told you that we are a garage and we can get you a new battery around £35 from Europarts. You said you couldn't come back to us as it was far, however I asked you to give me a Europarts next to you so that you can collect from them and you later told me that you had already bought one. I also paid a warranty for you just in case you get a mechanical issue. The car's value was £4500 but I gave you a £500 discount. We are really sorry about the battery issue, especially getting into winter batteries are a problem. We could have bought you a new battery if there was time, also we managed to send you some part money towards your battery. Nevertheless, we are so sorry and we are happy to offer you a free service at our garage.